Blind Cricket WC: India becomes the world champion once again beating Pakistan.

Indian team has once again spread its wings of victory at the Blind Cricket World Cup played at Sharjah. India beats Pakistan by two wickets in the final of the World Cup, becoming the world champion for the second time. Losing the toss and opting for batting, Pakistan scored 308 for 8 wickets in 40 overs. Chasing 309 runs, India’s Blind team achieved this target in 38.2 overs and took possession of the World Cup title. India’s Sunil Ramesh has played remarkably by scoring 93 runs in an inning.

Pakistan, with the first batting, scored 57 runs by Badar Munir, Riyasat Khan 48 runs and captain Nisar Ali 47 runs with a useful contribution of 308 runs in 40 overs. The Indian team conquered the trophy by achieving the target while 8 balls were still remaining. It is noteworthy that the Indian team won the title in 2014 in South Africa’s Cape Town by defeating Pakistan.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *