69th Republic Day: Presidents of 10 countries became our Chief Guests for the first time.

Our country India is celebrating 69th Republic Day today. For the first time, ten nation’s Presidents will be participating in the Republic Day celebrations. Prior to this, there has been a tradition in which only one President joins as the Chief Guest on the Republic Day.

The parade of Republic Day started at 9 am on the Delhi Rajpath. This time, for the first time in the parade, the lady troop of BSF showed incredible stunts on motorcycles. The 113-member team was led by the sub-inspector of Ladakh region, Stanjin Noriyang (28). They showed 16 types of stunts.

Myanmar’s State Counsellor Aung San Suu Kyi, Vietnam Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc, Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte, Thai Prime Minister Gen Prayut Chan-o-cha, Singaporean Premier Lee Hsien Loong, Brunei’s Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah attended the event. Indonesian President Joko Widodo, Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak, Prime Minister of Laos Thongloun Sisoulith and Cambodian Premier Hun Sen also watched the grand parade.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *